Establishment A Section

Establishment A Section

Saurashtra University has 31 Post Graduate Departments on the campus where total 101 out of sanctioned 157 teaching faculties and 63 contractual/self finance teaching faculties is providing higher education, research facility and their expertise to the students. To give special attention and assistance to these faculties for their service related matters and dues, the Establishment Section A was separately established in the year 2005.

At present, all HR management work related to teaching faculties of this university i.e. maintenance of service book, leave account, recruitment, promotion (CAS), pension, salary fixation etc. has been carried out by Establishment A section.

The University strictly follows the UGC regulations and guidelines for the recruitment and promotion of the teaching faculties. To comply with the NAAC Peer team recommendation, total 37 faculties of Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor were recruited during 2014 to 2019, and further recruitment of vacant posts is also in process.

Many Teachers of this University were appointed/nominated at National level/State level higher education institutions on the posts of Chancellor, Vice Chancellor, Pro Vice Chancellor, Member of NAAC Peer Team, Member in UPSC-GPSC, Chairman Search Committee, DST-BSR Board, etc.